Published March 18, 2016


Pleasanton Community of Character

The Pleasanton Community of Character Collaborative invites you to their annual Community of Character Luncheon Celebration. Join the City of Pleasanton, Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce, Pleasanton Unified School District, and many other Pleasanton organizations who are working together to create a community culture that is built on values, goodwill and community-accepted character traits through inspirational, motivational and recognition programs.

Community Luncheon
On Wednesday, May 18th, 2016, the public is invited to a luncheon at the Veterans Memorial Hall, 301 Main Street in Pleasanton from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm. The cost for the luncheon is $35.00 per person with event sponsorships also available. This year's Juanita Haugen Community of Character award winners will be announced and honored at the luncheon. This award is given annually to a Pleasanton resident who serves the community through volunteer work and who demonstrates a commitment to the Community of Character traits: Responsibility, Compassion, Self Discipline, Honesty, Respect and Integrity. Luncheon reservation forms will be available online in April and at the Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce www.pleasanton.org, or through the Community of Character website at www.communityofcharacter.org.

Nominations Being Accepted
Anyone wishing to nominate an individual or a non-profit group demonstrating a commitment to the Community of Character traits through their volunteer work may download a nomination form at www.communityofcharacter.org. Nominees must be Pleasanton residents, demonstrate a commitment to quality volunteer work in the community and exhibit volunteerism above and beyond their day to day job responsibilities while exhibiting the community established character traits. The deadline for submissions is April 4th, 2016. Past award recipients include: 2015 winners Lars Ho-Tseung, Kelly French, David and Rosiland (Roz) Wright, The National Charity League (NCL); 2014 winners Brad Hirst, Emily Scholz, Bob WIlliams, Lynnewood United Methodist Church; 2013 winners Tom Fox, Jim Ott, Pam Yeaw and The Rotary Club of Pleasanton; 2012 winners Janet Liang, Debra Mitchell, Dave Melander and Pleasanton Military Families; 2011 winners Chuck Deckert, W. Ron Sutton, Bob and Joyce Shapiro; and 2010 winners Dr. Pushpa Dalal, Chris Miller, Bob Athenour and GASIT Volunteers.

Additional Information
Additional information on the event is available. For details, please refer to the Community of Character representative below.

Contact Information
Heather Haugen Rizzoli
Community of Character
P.O. Box 21, Pleasanton, California  94566
(925) 263-4444  phone     (925) 263-4445  fax     PleasantonCommunityofCharacter@gmail.com  e-mail    www.communityofcharacter.org  WWW

Hacienda Owners Association
4305 Hacienda Drive, Suite 330, Pleasanton, California  94588-2738
(925) 734-6500  phone     (925) 734-6501  fax     info@hacienda.org  e-mail     www.hacienda.org  WWW